Someone needs to Grow Up!

and that someone is ME! haha

Enjoy the following real life convo that just happened here…

11: (read in monotone teen boy voice) ‘uh, Mom?  I have a social studies project due, um, on Thursday…uh…I need to do an Egyptian artifact…’

Me: ‘WHAT? And what exactly are you planning on doing in the next TWO DAYS???’

11: ‘Uh, yeah…um…I think I’m going to uh paint some uh hieroglyphics on a piece of wood…’

Me: ‘DAMNIT! I guess we have to go to Home Depot?’

The Frug pops out of his office, and eagerly shouts:

‘I have wood!’

I, being a teenage boy at heart, burst out laughing and gigglesnort my way out of the room…

11 and 8: ‘What’s so funny, Mom??’ ‘MOM??

Me: *gigglesnort* ‘Nothing

The Frug (not clued in yet): ‘I have plenty of wood!’

Me: on floor, crying with laughter

Yes, I do need to grow up. And, no, I didn’t explain the joke to the kiddos. Thankfully the Frug eventually caught on…yeesh.

I have wood!!!

2 thoughts on “Someone needs to Grow Up!

Leave a Reply

