All I want for Christmas…

Ever wonder what other people really want for Christmas? Sometimes I think people actually have a Christmas Death Wish…

It seems that people at Target had that wish the other night…as in, “all I want for Christmas is to DIE in the Target parking lot”…it took me 10 minutes – TEN – to get out of my parking spot the other night. I was about 1/4 of the way out…and the other cars start whipping around me…the shoppers were walking so closely behind my car that they could touch it (so, if they are that close, don’t they notice the sound of the engine and see the reverse lights???)…people were naturally wearing all black, with black hoodies…I think that all dark clothing should have some sort of reflective material for safety sake. Countless times I’ve nearly rundown a @)(&$ pedestrian wearing all black at night…oh, with earbuds in or talking on their cell phone or texting. PAY ATTENTION to your surroundings if you want to live, damn you!

I think want a loudspeaker that will play a prerecorded message – “what the F*CK are you doing?!!!” to other drivers, pedestrians, my kids…it works in a variety of scenarios. Or maybe just a loud air horn that will wake people up, kwim?

Anyway, Merry Christmas to All and to All a Good Night! (and don’t wear all black and walk behind my car or I will run you over)

Leave a Reply

