This is almost embarrassing…

You’re not going to believe it BUT…we’re off for a mini-vacation!  Just a quick 5 days at the beach. No biggie. *blushes*  We normally do a full a full week but with 9’s hideous go-back-to-school-August-2nd school, we couldn’t!  So, it’s a long weekend. *throws pity party for self*

Kids psyched?? Nope. They are PISSED!  Why? Because we are staying in a hotel and not “a real beach house“…spoiled pigs. aahh!!  I, for one, am THRILLED that we are staying in a hotel. No kitchen means I am NOT COOKING!!  Woot! No washer/dryer means I am NOT DOING LAUNDRY! Also, no bringing linens or towels or even beach chairs!! Packing is going to be a breeze!  AND, the best part? I don’t need to clean anything! We can just walk away when we check out.

Then 9 is like “Is it a resort like Iberostar?  No, it’s a small motel. *cue tantrum* “WHAT?!  We’re staying in a old dingy little old crappy hotel!?!”  The level of spoiled it pretty high in this family methinks. Wonder where they get it from? Hmm.

This entry was posted on September 2, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments

2 thoughts on “This is almost embarrassing…

  1. Funny! I sooo understand you. In every way. My darlings daughters, who are 4 and 8, complained when we flew from Sao Paulo to Buenos Aires saying ” but this ares not the sleepy chairs!”. It’s a 2 1/2 hr flight! I flew business the first time in my life when I was an adult! I don’t think I even knew there was such a thing as a BC when I was a kid. I fear for the poor guys that will date them. So spoiled! LOL! Thanks babe, for making me laugh so often. Have a great mini vacay. Happy Labor Day too!

    • My boys were moaning about the “crappy plane” we were on from DC to London b/c of the seats. Sit DOWN, spoiled creatures!

Leave a Reply

