Presented with Minimal Commentary

*inhales deeply* So, the Frug was in Amsterdam last week. (you may have noticed that I was able to write more! lol) It was a shitstorm of a week here. So much “stuff” with the dryer and dishwasher sucking ass again/still, Back to School nights, 10’s therapy appts and well-check, and Sarcasmo’s football practices etc. Blah blah blah. Ugh.

Anyway, adding to it was the can’t-get-in-touch-with-my-husband-fuckery. His Skype phone was complete fail and talking to him on his hotel phone was ridic. It had all those awkward pauses as if there was a mini-translator in the phone relaying what I said. So, I’m like “DID YOU HEAR ME?” and he’s replying to the original comment and I’m talking over him. *growls*  A whole week of that and I was tres pissy.

Anyway, I think I’ve mentioned that, with very few exceptions, the Frug is not the greatest at Look-what-I-got-you-while-I-was-away gifts. Generally it’s the XL tee shirt that we “share.”  *rolls eyes* Well, this time he outdid himself.

Ask me what he got for me. Go on. *drumroll* A magnet. A MAGNET that says “Amsterdam.” For some reason, this reminds me of Say Anything:

Lloyd: She’s gone. She gave me a pen. I gave her my heart, she gave me a pen.

(this also reminds me of Tina and she knows why)

Like, I let him go to Amsterdam and he got me a magnet?!?!

LMAO. And *sniffles* just a little.

Anyway, it does get better. And by “better” I naturally mean much worse. He just told me that he waited til he got to the airport for the return flight to even think of some kind of souvenir.  This is not a surprise. He is a man, after all. And, since he is the Frug, the following will not be a surprise either…

“Well, I got the kids each a magnet and they were Buy 2 Get One Free, soooo…” 

*crickets*

Leave a Reply

