I Shall Overcome

Have I (over)shared with you about my neck????  In the last 3 weeks, I have been dealing with a pain in the neck. Literally. Thanks to my overgrown and incredibly undisciplined hound from hell, I have a bulging disc in my neck.

*sighs*

Freaking dog. We spent an ungodly amount of money this summer sending him to Doggie Boot Camp to be trained. He can do all kinds of things now that he couldn’t before. Sit, down, stay, leave it, etc. etc. What he CANNOT do is NOT try to “get” other dogs. The day in question, I was walking the Black Beast when a gorgeous and huge chocolate brown Newfoundland came into sight.

Look at this gorgeous creature!

Otis saw it before I did and LUNGED across the street, yanking the bejesus out of my upper back and neck. I was pissed but not overly concerned about it…other than wanting my $$ back from the dog trainer 😉  Woke up the next morning and couldn’t turn my head from side to side without pain. *growls*  Heat, ice, Advil, chiropractor, repeat.

*sighs*

I’ve been seeing the chirpractor 2x a week since then. I now have zero pain BUT it’s morphed into a different kind of fun. If I sit in certain positions or lay down in a certain way, my fingers in my right hand go numb. What kind of positions??  Oh, the ones like “looking down at my phone to text” and “sitting at my computer typing a blog post“…MFWTF??!!!!

I swear this is some sort of conspiracy by the Frug to try to silence me!  I will NOT be silenced!  I shall overcome! *giggles* Seriously though, this sucks. All this numbness is squelching my creativity and the chiro visits are cutting into my Sloth Time. Not cool.

This entry was posted on November 4, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments

2 thoughts on “I Shall Overcome

  1. I had to have an epidural steroid injection into my cervical spine last May. No stranger to neck pain here. It relieved all my pain & tingling!! Except… it started to wear off over the past few weeks. FML. See ya soon!!!! (Is it possible to be too giddy about BD1 in NYC?)

Leave a Reply

