Witch Hunts and Death Threats

Hello All!

Sooo, spent today GSD — tackling those evil To Do’s. In the midst of it all, I noticed a CHUNK missing from my gorgeously Shellac-ed nails! I just got them done on Friday! (and the previous one lasted 3 weeks!) Oh, I tried a new shade – Asphalt. It’s a deep gray. My mother would have loathed it and called it “cadaverous” or something. The Frug said it’s the color of motor oil. *growls*  Looky:

It’s actually a gorgeous match of the interior of the Fail Wagon! lol

ANYWAY.

Went to the salon to get it fixed. No big deal. Chips happen. *giggles* Well, the technicians were all over me: “who did this??” “who do your nail?”

I’m thinking “um, the petite Asian lady with the long black ponytail” (and yes, I know I’m going to Hell so shush)…I truly have no idea b/c this was the first time I’ve had my nails done there. *sighs

Anyway, they are all clucking to each other in mysterious vietmankoreanchinese and continue asking “who do this??” and I continue telling them “I have no idea!” Finally, they ask me for my customer card and they analyzed the handwriting and then screech “Linda!!!!” Poor Linda wasn’t there but I thinking she’s got some ‘splainin’ to do! Jeez.

The other bit of fun I had today was dealing with the cray cray on the road. Seriously, what is wrong with people?!  Selfish oblivious assholes!!! All day I was doing the “Hello?!?!” gesture at people who seemed to think my car was invisible!! Ugh. The worst incident was at the bank drive thru. This older man decided to park his car across 2 of the 3 drive thru lanes. He let his wife out to use the ATM (even though there is parking available for that purpose!!!) and then he just sat there!!! I sat for a minute or 2, stewing and then tapped my horn at him. He gives ME the WTF hand gesture and I give it back to him (this is the two hands in the air while mouthing “what are you DOING?!” not the middle finger!  I AM a lady after all. lmao)!  So, he glares at me and pulls to the side a tiny bit to let me get into the lane for the teller. I watched him eyeball me for the entire time I was waiting! I think he even wrote down my license plate number!!  Bastard! I thought he was going to get out of his car and shoot me in the face or something! I peeled out of the drive thru like the badass that I am. lol  I had a total adrenaline rush of ANGER. lol

Just to be safe, I removed all identifying stickers from the back of my car so it’ll blend in with all the other sad gray soccer mom SUVs. Better to be safe than sorry, right?!

I love the holidays. I truly do.

This entry was posted on December 13, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments

3 thoughts on “Witch Hunts and Death Threats

  1. Oh, this made me laugh, which is fine since I’ve booked my table in Hell too.

    Maybe it’s just because my Trophy Wife Wagon would also match that gorge Shellac (which I’m now hooked on, BTW) shade. Sad grey soccer mom SUVs unite!

Leave a Reply

