Silent but Deadly…Sins

Went to church this morning. Hush. The focus was on temptation and sin…how we are all sinners (amen). The priest mentioned the Seven Deadly Sins:

  • Wrath
  • Greed
  • Sloth
  • Pride
  • Lust
  • Envy
  • Gluttony

Maybe it’s just me but that sounds like a nice little Tuesday.

Yes, I’m going to hell. This is NOT news.

Evocative words, yes? ssllllloooottthhhh. You can just see yourself lounging in bed. Gluttony even sounds like a mouth overflowing with chocolate. Lust?  Even sounds sexy.

Oh My God.

Epiphany.

All of my time on social media embodies the 7 Deadly Sins. Especially Pinterest. Major envy and lust whilst being slothful and gluttonous.  Facebook adds in wrath and pride and envy (and continues the sloth and gluttony).

Whoa.

Yup. Express Train to Hell. Hope there’s wifi.

This entry was posted on February 17, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments

3 thoughts on “Silent but Deadly…Sins

    • I read this on my computer whilst pinning, making comments on FB, and reading tweets. And I have my phone at the ready to reply to texts. Oh, and stuffing a Hershey’s kiss in my mouth.

Leave a Reply

