A Step Too Far?

So, Shame Post here. I sing to the animals in my house. Actually, I even sing to Otis when we are OUT of the house.  Terrible dog- and cat-ified and bastardized lyrics.

Examples:

O-T-I-S (to the tune of YMCA)

Big Black Dog and a Cherry Tree

I’m a Retriever! (Monkee’s I’m a Believer)

I took it a step too far today. Saw Fiona lounging on my bed. I sang “I Smell Cats and Candy.” Yeah, it sounded wrong and felt wrong.

Fiona gave me a judgey look, turned her back to me, and groomed herself furiously.

There is a line. I know this now.

This entry was posted on April 5, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment

One thought on “A Step Too Far?

Leave a Reply

